24th April 2016: Tree of Savior

Tree of Savior is a spinoff of Ragnarok Online, as I heard, because it’s created from the same game producer.

There are a lot of positive comments, and by looking at its gameplay, I was kinda impressed. It had really brought me reminiscence of my pre-teen life, when I played Surge Ragnarok Online with my niece and nephew.

I still remember the first job class that I’d chosen is Mage-Wizard-High Wizard-Warlock, even though the Mage class has the most disadvantages in game due to its low defense and HP. (either MVPing or PVPing) 😛

(MVP=Monster Boss vs Player, PVP=Player vs Player)

That’s why I had already anticipated this game since its beta release. Too bad, when I knew about this the beta test had already closed. TT_TT

Then recently I found out that Tree of Savior is already available on Steam!! I was so happy and excited. I decided to download it to my laptop…even though it doesn’t support the minimum requirements. Nevertheless, I am going to try! Who knows it can be played?

I left my laptop for a whole night (the filesize is about 8GB-OMG).

Then today morning I launched the game after having breakfast.

1

Hey I can actually get into the launch screen smoothly! 😀

2

Then I chose a server. Yay I am going to start a new adventure!

3

….but I got this screen instead.

4b5228f476a13f023e30147a1eb70f4a

WHAT THE BLOODY HELL!!!????!! I’VE LONGED FOR THIS BUT I NEED TO PAY IN ORDER TO ENJOY INSTANT ACCESS?!

Then I heard from the official website announcing that the game server will go FREE on 28th April 2016.

“…………………………..”

Okay, okay. I can wait. I am not that kind of impatient person that will fork out the money in order to enjoy the game a few days sooner. And I’m kind worried if I’ve paid but the game is unplayable then isn’t my money wasted?

I will be very busy this week. Maybe I will try this game after this month.

Leave a Reply

