8th May 2016: Mother’s Day

Today is the second week of May, therefore it’s Mother’s Day.

Honestly speaking, the one who is closest to us is our mum. The one who created us, as a human being.

Perhaps neither I need to blabber about how good our mother is, nor posting photos in Facebook. In my opinion, the most important responsibility is not to make her worry about me, and not doing something bad which disappointed her.

However, sadly to say, I failed to fufill the first responsiblity. Till now, my mum are still worrying about my further studies. When I asked myself, maybe I am not good enough to make my mum satisfied with me, because I always make her angry, answering her questions with a harsh attitude, not obeying her orders and etc. Probably I am an irresponsible child in her eyes.

But at least I had partially fufilled the second one. I did not commit serious crimes like killing, thefts, addicted to drugs and more.

But today, I would like to say: “Thank you for taking good care of me, mum.”

There are flooding posts and videos specially made for Mother ,but I share some of the videos from Youtube here:

Ling BigYong’s Mother’s Day Special: Mum vs Girlfriend (in Mandarin with English subtitles)

Lim Shang Jin: How to be an obidient child (Mandarin with English subtitles)

Leave a Reply

