24th September 2016: Tribute to samfree

Samfree is a well-known Vocaloid producer especially his Night Series (eg: Luka Luka Night Fever). He is a music composer with great potential. I like most of his songs, for example, Piko Piko Legend of the Night, Lily Lily Burning Night, Miki Miki Romantic Night, Promise, Sakura no you na Koideshita and many more.

He composed music for Piko as well! I love most of his music, especially Sakurane. It’s an ending song of Yorinuki Gintama-san, and it mixed well with traditional Japanese musical instruments (samisen if not mistaken?).

And today, I am here to announce a bad news.

He had passed away on 24th September 2015 due to unknown circumstances, and today is his 1st death anniversary.

Honestly, when I heard this news, my heartbeat dropped for a second. That has answered my doubts on ‘Why Piko hasn’t released any new songs recently?’ It’s because the main pillar has gone. FOREVER.

RIP, samfree. I love your songs, and I will remember you forever.

Leave a Reply

